Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content


​​Oceanic District provides opportunities for both primary and secondary school students 10 – 19 years to participate in winter and summer interschool sporting competitions through cluster sport days. They are responsible for the organisation and implementation of the representative sport program in the district.  A wide variety of sports are offered to students.

The District also provides pathways for talented students to represent at district and regional levels through district sporting teams as well as organising and conducting district swimming, athletics and cross country carnivals.
Oceanic Sport Enquiries
All District Sport enquiries regarding trial dates, times, changes etc. please contact your school Sports Coordinator or the District Administration below:
Danielle Gardiner Phone: (07) 5554 0333
Miami SHS         Phone: (07) 5568 4333

Oceanic District Trial Calendar



Interschool Sport Contact


10-12 years

  • Hugh O'Toole (Caningeraba SS) Email:​ 

13-19 years


Delegates to School Sport South Coast Board

  • Danielle Gardiner (Miami  SHS) Email:
  • Wendy Pearce (Miami SHS)  Email:
  • Scott Staver (Gilston SS)  Email:



 Secondary Schools 


  • Elanora State High School
  • Marymount College
  • Merrimac State High School
  • Miami State High School
  • Nerang State High School
  • Palm Beach Currumbin State High School
  • Robina State High School
  • Varsity College 

Primary Schools 


  • Broadbeach State School
  • Burleigh Heads State School
  • Caningeraba State School
  • Clover Hill State School
  • Coolangatta State School
  • Currumbin State School
  • Currumbin Valley State School
  • Elanora State School​
  • Gilston State School​
  • Ingleside State School​
  • Marymount Primary School
  • Merrimac State School
  • Miami State School​
  • Mudgeeraba Creek State School​
  • Mudgeeraba State School​
  • Nerang State School​
  • Numinbah Valley State School
  • Palm Beach State School​​
  • Robina State School​
  • Springbrook State School
  • Tallebudgera State School
  • St Augustines State School​
  • Varsity College State School​​
  • William Duncan State School​​
  • Worongary State School​​​